Month: May 2009

  • T A E   G O O N

    If you follow some K Pop like I do hehe you’ll know who Tae Goon is.  I think hes pretty bad ass but I really like his “call me” video.  I’m currently learning the dance at home, haha.  Anyways, you kno what I really like about him is his hair.  I like anime style hair and sadly I can’t pull off the look haha.  Either way I want to try a look like this one of these days haha.  Happy Friday folks.

    Stephen

  • H E N D R A   +   C A T H E R I N E   |   T H E   E N G A G E M E N T
    S A N   F R A N C I S C O , C A


    Inspired by my good friend & photographer/designer Lynn Kai Chao

    Hola World

    I admit, I have one of the most fantastic jobs in the world.  I get to do what I love, share my passion with people and experiencing love between lovely couples like Hendra and Catherine.  Thank you both for the awesome Thai food at Osha Thai Cafe in down town San Francisco, CA.  As you can see we had some lovely wontons, mmmm delicous.  =)  Anyways, I can’t wait to document their wedding day late June this year.  Thank you both for a sweet action time and hope you both along with everyone enjoy this set. =) 

    On more positive news.  I’ve printed some new lovely albums that I will preview to you folks.  I’ll have some teaser pics for you brides interested in what our album design looks like.  Its basically in one word, simple.  I will also be head out to England to see my love, Sou-Wah. =) I tell you I can’t wait.  I am absolutely excited to be back to see my sweet heart.  I know she’ll have a huge hug waiting for me and so will I along with other sweet things ;)   O we also figured out a cool name for our business as Sou-Wah and Stephen Anthony begin their merge. =)  Stay tuned for that, well keep you posted.  Lots of new and exciting things coming up this year and were excited to share it together and with you.

    Have a lovely Wednesday =)  Keep smiling

    Cheers,
    Stephen

    Meanwhile…enjoy this awesome song =)

  • T H I N G   I   L I K E   |   L I F E


    My fortune from Tuesday night’s chinese food this week. =)  I like!   Always been a man of intuition I like to think. =)


    Just some things in my house that inspire me. 


    So I like to eat well.  Oatmeal is mighty tasty and is good for you.  I like unsalted peanut butter and baked potato chips hehe. 

    My favorite fizzy beverage is Izze.  I don’t really drink soda and the only reason why I bought Pepsi is because they have this new all natural cola now.  The box is all organic and “go green” look with the recycled material.  I like because theres no high fructose corn syrup.


    Reducing my carbon footprint and lowering my PG&E bill =)

    Hola

    Happy Friday to everyone.  Just sharing some random things I like in life.  I went to Costco to restock a few things in my home and boy did I drop a deuce on that bill. yeeesh! Anyways, all very necessary except for a few things like Izze’s & All Natural Pepsi Cola. =)  Have a wonderful Friday. 

    Now heres a little sugar for you all ;)

    Sugar – Flo-Rida Ft. Wynter Speed-up

    peace – Stephen

  • J O H N      P A U L I N E   |   T H E   W E D D I N G
    F O R   J U N S H I E N   W E D D I N G S   &   P O R T R A I T S

    Hola World

    Posting everyday if you haven’t noticed =)  Here’s a photo strip snippets from John & Pauline’s wedding.  My love and I are working on a few new things in secret muahaha =) but we assure you we will gladly share with you when the time is right.  Art is always how YOU see it.  I don’t believe there are guidelines artist really follow since most of them make their own. =)  If so, they are just there for your health hehe.   You’d think after a number of years doing what I am doing I would be solid on my style but I think its in a forever evolving state.  Always looking for new states of change, inspiration and feel.  The direction Sou-Wah and I want to head in is quite fantastic we like to think.  We are very much excited and can’t wait to begin our work together in the same place continuously =)  For now you’ll have to chase us around the world. =)  Hope you enjoy some of the shots, comments (pros/cons) welcomed.  Happy Wednesday lovelys.

    Cheerios,
    Stephen

    The Owls Go – Architecture In Helsinki

  • L E S L I E   +   S A M   |   T H E   W E D D I N G
    F O R   J U N S H I E N   W E D D I N G S   &   P O R T R A I T S

    Hey folks, here’s a quick post for you folks.  Did a wedding with my buddy Junshien and just posting a few snippets from Leslie & Sam’s big day. =)  All images for Junshien Wedding & Portraits.  Happy Tuesday everyone.

    Cheers,
    Stephen

  • I   L I K E   M A I L

    Lets be honest here.  We all like it when people compliment or express their thankfulness for you and or what you do.  It makes you feel appreciated and always makes me feel good.  It makes me think that what I do blesses people.  Thank you =)  Plus, I enjoy getting mail haha.  Its like opening presents on Christmas day. Well, not exactly but its fun.

    PS – 2005 INFINITI G35 COUPE FOR SALE!

  • H A P P Y   M O T H E R ‘ S   D A Y

    Mother & Father to be in T minus 1-2 weeks =)  So very exciting =)

    Gianni’s new outfit awaits him =)  He is going to look so smart =)

    This crib makes me want to be reborn just so I can sleep in this haha.

    Perhaps he might be a pilot one day =)

    Cow Boy & Aviator seems to be the revolving theme here =)

    We’re not the only ones excited about Gianni’s arrival.

    My kind of boy…Baseball player, aviator or race car driver.  =)

    The happy happy grandparents

    Last but not least took a few shots of my beautiful family members =)  Sorry folks, I didn’t make it in any of the shots but that ok =)

    This post is dedicated to my lovely mother and to all the wonderful mothers around the world.  Today is your special day but everyday should always be a very special day for you.  Mothers, you hold a special place in each of our hearts.  Thanks for all your love and all you do for us.  Love you mom =) 

    On some more very positive news…its about 1 to 2 weeks before Gianni’s arrival.  We are absolutely stoked and prayerfully praying for a healthy and safe delivery for my auntie Jenny.  It’s such an exciting time for all of us and especially my aunt and uncle.  Life is surely a precious gift from God.  I’ll have photos of the little guy arrives soon.  Stay tuned. =) 

    Thanks for reading folks. 

  • I M   B A C K ! ! !

    Unfortunately I had to start a new account but you can check out my new profile. =)  Sucks that I have to rebuild all my networks and connections but I’m over it.  Have a splendid day today and treat your mother well tomorrow…well everyday but extra well tomorrow =)

    Stephen

    Stephen Ng’s Profile | Create Your Badge
    Stephen Ng's Facebook Profile

  • W A L L   O F   I N S P I R A T I O N

    I think as artist we are naturally inspired by other artist.  I have hanging on my wall a 20×30 photograph from one of my favorite Singapore/Shanghai arts Zhang Jingna aka Zemotion.  This is probably one of the few photographs that always grabs my attention look after look after look.  The photograph takes me into a dream world I could only  imagine through a photograph and never through words.  I think your environment has a lot to do with inspiration and I think even your work space can be a place of inspiration if you make it to inspire.  Like all photographs they bring back memories and glimpse of what inspires us at heart. Enjoy your day today.

    Stephen

    Stephen Ng’s Profile | Create Your Badge
    Stephen Ng's Facebook Profile

  • P A R I S   |   2 0 0 7   B L A S T   F R O M   T H E   P A S T

    I love this photo.  I can’t explain why but makes me want to fly. 

    What up world! 

    Sorry I’ve been pretty MIA lately.  I have been pretty busy revamping things for my business, personal life and lots of other randomness that is keeping me away from blogging regularly.  On a quick sad note, FACEBOOK disabled my account recently so if you happen to notice you can’t see me, my photos or any live feeds from me its because everything was removed or disabled for no apparent reason.  I was disabled without notice or any warning.  Has anyone had this happen to them before?  I have been emailing them but still no response this entire week.  I am pretty disappointed because I had a pretty large network of contacts, business ties and most importantly all my friends from college, church and other places I’ve met people.  It’s not a issue adding people to a new account its just its such a waste of time.  Took me a few years to build a network like that.  Some people would pay good money for some of the networking facebook has to offer.  If you try looking for me on facebook you wont find me at the moment but not for long.  I will be back!  =) 

    JOIN MY BRING BACK STEPHEN NG FACEBOOK CREATED BY MY FRIEND JACKIE. =) HAHAHA I THINK THIS IS HILARIOUS!  IF YOU JOIN I WILL PERSONALLY GIVE YOU A HUG HAHAHA.

    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=78150158044

    Anyways, on a more positive note I found some Paris photos from 2007 that I never bothered to post on my blog so here they are.  It’s interesting looking back at my photography back in 2007 and how much I have evolved since then.  Anyways, out of all these the first image I love the most.  I forgot I had this image.  Anyways, Paris is a awesome place and one day I’ll be back here but this time with my Sou-Wah. =)  I should work on some of my French in the mean time.  Anyways, I hope people are doing great. 

    Cheers,
    Stephen

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories