Month: July 2009

  • M A R Y    N E L S O N   |   T H E   E N G A G E M E N T
    h a l f m o o n   b a y , c a

     

    Hello world,

    Say hello to Mary + Nelson.   I had the lovely opportunity to shoot an engagement session at Half Moon Bay, CA a few weekends ago and my gosh is this place ever lovely.  Its beautiful there and the Half Moon Bay Ritz Carlton Hotel is absolutely beautiful with top notch service.  It was nice to be treated so well there.  Before the shoot Mary and Nelson treated me to a lovely lunch on and it was great catching up with them.  I love connecting with my clients and the more and more I get to know them the better the shoot is and the more fun we have.  Sometimes it’s difficult to open up in front of a lens and I think Mary and Nelson did a fantastic job.  Thank you both for a great shoot and I look forward to your guys wedding next month.  I hope everyone has had a lovely week and thank you everyone who wished me a happy birthday today as well.  Thank you all for blessing my life with your friendship.  And special thanks to my sweet heart for the lovely birthday cake.  Love you Mowsy!

    Cheers,
    Stephen

  • C A T H E R I N E     H E N D R A   |   T H E   W E D D I N G
    o a k l a n d , c a

     

    At the end of June I had the pleasure of photographing Catherine + Hendra’s wedding with the help of Lynn Kai Chao (thanks buddy for assisting).  Their wedding was absolutely fantastic and to be honest I had a hard time narrowing down what to post on the blog from their wedding day because we had so many awesome shots.  Lynn and I also had the pleasure of working close by the best wedding cinematography team I have seen, Stillmotion.  Their work is brilliantly phenomenal and they are worth every pretty penny.  The most amazing thing about the Same Day Edit video in this very post is they do it well…the same day.  Amazing how they can actually film it and put it all together for everyone by the end of the evening.  Talk about major pressure to perform but Stillmotion does it so beautifully and what seems effortlessly. 

    Catherine and Hendra you guys rocked your day and I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for inviting me to share in your beautiful day one photo frame at a time.  =)  Whelp, I hope everyone has had a beautiful start to a new week. Thank you both once again.

    Cheers,
    Stephen

    Catherine + Hendra – Stillmotion SDE

    catherine + hendra // oakland CA from stillmotion on Vimeo.

  • A M Y   +   C H R I S   |   T H E   E N G A G E M E N T
    g o l d e n   g a t e   p a r k
    s a n   f r a n c i s c o , c a

    Yo wasabi world?  Well, wasabi with me is I have been mega busy with shoot and post production work for all my clients.  Anyways, I have the pleasure of introducing Amy and Chris to you whose wedding I will be shooting this coming October, woohoo.  I am very excited to shoot their wedding and we had a brilliant shoot a couple weekends ago in the San Francisco area.  You see I shot in a lot of green places this time around and I just love it.  Green is my favorite color but I just love how it looks in photographs.  We all enjoyed lunch at Park Chow’s near Golden Gate Park before the shoot.  Id say it’s a pretty good place to eat.  The atmosphere is definitely cool and worth hanging out at to enjoy a bite to eat or grabbing a cup of coffee.  The food is rather diverse but overall I think for having such a diverse menu they create the food all rather well.  I hope you all enjoy this set and stay tuned for Catherine and Hendra’s wedding.  =)  Have a beautiful week folks.

    Until next time, ciao!

    Stephen

  • W O R L D   T E A M   T E N N I S

    Quick update aside from the busy wedding season.  My father and I attended the World Team Tennis Event in Roseville, CA with the infamous Michael Chang.  Got a few snap shots from the game.  Can’t beat hanging out with the dad, good food and a great night for tennis.  Stay tuned for Amy and Chris’s Engagement. 

    Cheers,
    Stephen

  • M Y   F R I E N D S   A R E   T H E   R E A L    O G

    I have the coolest friends in the world and I love them to death. I recently did a shoot to show of my friend Ronnamae Rivera‘s clothing line.  Every women’s garment displayed in these photos were specially hand crafted and designed by her.  She is an extraordinary and talented fashion designer.  If you are interested in her line of work please let me know and I will gladly refer you to her. =)  Anyways, the shoot was purely random and fun all while having some focus hehe.  Don’t ask about the fridge one haha.  I liked a lot of the shots from the shoot but my favorites are the guitar ones haha.  Fun times, well have to do this again guys.  Sorry I’m keeping this brief but its the end of a long day and there for my bed calls me  =)  Until next time, ciao =)

    Cheers,
    Stephen

  • S H O O T   4   T H E   M A G A Z I N E

    This is a long over due post.  I shot this about 2 months ago now for a friend of mine, Kate aka sun lit december =)  Kate was putting together some photographer, wardrobe and makeup/hair artist for a magazine she was putting together.  In the magazine will feature a number of different outfits, concepts, photographers, model etc.  you name it.  Kate is a very talented young lady with a great sense of design, type, organization, placement and presentation along with many other skills she possesses.  Anyways, here are a few snap shots from the shoot we didn’t around Davis, CA.  I went to school at UCD where it seems like its been years since I was a student there hehe.  Anyways, I hope you enjoy some of the shots.  Feel free to let me know your honest opinions about the photographs.  I’m always looking to improve my art and perfect my craft.  Then again photography like all art is pretty relative haha.  Comments welcomed.  Thanks to Kate for organizing everything. 

    Cheers,
    Stephen

  • C E L E B R A T I N G   2 3 3   Y E A R S   O F   F R E E D O M

    Welp, here’s a little Fourth of July recap with some friends, cupcakes and little whippersnappers hehe; four of them to be precise. =)  Spent the Fourth of July with some good old college friends in Oakland, CA.  Props to Chris on the grill and Tram (aka Cupcake Queen) on the fantastic ice cream filled cupcakes.  Thanks to David and Chris for hosting the get together and Junshien on the mint and chocolate chip ice cream, woot woot.  To top off our BBQ Maebee, Copernicus, Paris and Rush decided to crash the party.  It was a good reunion for all the siblings except for two others who couldn’t make it; but that didn’t stop them from having a ball.  =)  Maebee loves the camera as you can see =)  Anyways, I hope everyone had a fun and safe 4th and thanks for tuning in.  Hope you enjoy some of the Oakland roof top firework displays. Cheers to another year of freedom.

    Stephen

  • R O S A L Y N     G A B E   |   T H E   W E D D I N G
    s a n   f r a n c i s c o , c a

    Dress: La Sposa   www.trudysbrides.com
    Flowers: Outburst Flowers   www.outburstflowers.com
    Hair: Triple Hair Twist   www.tripletwist.com
    Make Up: Esther Tsai   www.esthertsai.com
    Cake: Cakes By Ana   www.cakesbyana.com
    Jewelry: Jill Olson   www.exihibtj.etsy.com
    Disk Jockey: Mark Sithi   www.marksithidj.com

     

    Meet Rosalyn & Gabe.  I had the honor of photographing their wedding before I left for England at the end of May.  Yeah, hard to believe I’m already back from England.  Tell me about it.  I wish I was still there with my mowsy Sou-Wah.  I mega miss her loads.  Anyways, Roz and Gabe had an amazing wedding all from Roz’s dress to custom designed jewelry to a beautiful venue and reception site.  Everything was super duper awesome to say the very least.  Accompanying during the day was Lynn Kai Chao better know as IAMLKC =)  Make sure you scope out his work as well.   Lynn and I had a fantastic time and R & G’s wedding and he snapped some sweet shots as well.  Roz and Gabe are definitely my kind of clients.  Fun, energetic and spontaneous.  Thanks for setting plenty of time to shoot both of you and the wedding party.  I always appreciate it when the bride and groom allow a good chunk of time to be photographed.  It always gives me and all wedding photographers to push the creative end with more variety of shots for their wedding photos.  Well, I had a brilliant time at their wedding but I’ll let the photos speak for themselves.  Thank you Rosalyn and Gabe for including me in your special day.  May the Lord shower your marriage with blessings and sharpen the both of you as One.  Thank you so much.

    Cheers,
    Stephen

    Thanks for reading!

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories